helpernoob.blogg.se

Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic
Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic










realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic
  1. Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci e nic upgrade#
  2. Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci e nic windows 7#

Sorry to the lovely peeps that replied to my request for advice that I rudely haven t posted but i have only just started up my new laptop = gone is the toshiba ( :'() and hello to another Sony Vaio! I don’t want to bore you with the reasons why (i'veprobably done that already anyway :-\) but I need to be able to get the internet in certain areas of my home and can not use it in the area it does work at all times! I asked the sales manager when i was buying the laptop if there was any difference between the Realtek and intel wireless adapters and he assured me one was as good as the other – I was wondering if anyone else has a realtek and if they have these issues or is someone can spot something maybe I have missed to try?

Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci e nic upgrade#

And it may be the answer but I have never needed one with older laptops and I bought a new laptop to use with what i have and as an upgrade not to add another ££££ on top for a new router and that isn’t as good as my old one! To be honest given the other laptops I have tried over the weekend all getting the coverage I am not I worry I could buy one and it make no difference and then i am stuck with it!. Removed the security software, checked the power settings and uninstalled and reinstalled the wireless adapter using Device manager. Reinstalled using 32bit system and 64bit system. THE LAPTOP - checked for new wireless drivers, installed them and rolled it back to see if either were better.

realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic

Turned off our mobile phones and smashed down all walls between the router and laptop (only joking – but very tempted!)

realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic

Taken out any other phone lines and checked those we do have have the filters attached. THE HOUSE - unplugged our cordless phones, our wireless television transmitters, unplugged the microwave.

realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic

Checked for new drivers, changed the routers channels. ROUTER –moved it, changed it’s telephone cable. I have looked in to reasons/fixes on the internet and have so far tried this This Toshiba is awful – i can’t get internet if i move 20 metres from the Router, it won’t even reach the office or my room.(both of which I desperately need internet! as well as where it does reach) I have a router that although is only a ‘G’ capability worked fine with my sony that had Intel PRO/Wireless 4965AGN Network Connection, fine with my fathers old XP laptop running with the intel 3945ABG! My ancient old Toshiba I gave to my nephew as ‘no good anymore’ – even that gets coverage further than my new Toshiba – and that was released before wireless networks were available easily – so how does that give that the coverage a new Toshiba doesn’t!!! The sony was an ‘n’ as is the new Toshiba the other 2 laptops are both ‘g’! I know that wireless internet isn’t perfect but what is frustrating me is that 3 other laptops I have tried are getting the coverage I need and am used to having with my previous Sony laptop.

Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci e nic windows 7#

I am so limited to coverage to a point that it is majorly interfering with what i need the laptop for and how and where i use it! The wireless adapter in this Toshiba is a Realtek RTL8191SE Wireless LAN 802.11n PCI-E NIC.- all other laptops I have tried are using Intel versions and can't help but wonder if that could be the reason, or even could the Windows 7 be the issue I have a new Toshiab Satellite L500 – 1XC running Windows 7 and its fabulous but for one thing – the wireless!












Realtek rtl8191se wireless lan 802.11n pci-e nic